Scott Stoner at Boswell Books–Thursday, December 4


Local Author Rev. Dr. Scott Stoner, author of Your Living Compass
Thursday December 4, at 7:00 pm

Minister, psychotherapist, local author, and founding Director of the Samaritan Family Wellness Center, Rev. Dr. Scott Stoner, will join us at Boswell Book Company to discuss and sign copies of his new book Your Living Compass, which engages readers in a 10-week, self-guided wellness retreat, with daily ten-minute readings, plus small, meaningful action steps designed to improve readers’ lives, relationships, and work. Perfect for fans of Barbara Brown Taylor and Steven Covey!

Living Compass is a church-based faith and wellness program designed for individuals and small groups. Deeply spiritual and exceedingly practical, Your Living Compass joins the national Living Compass network, which includes a website, workshop series, wellness resources (including a free Living Well with Living Compass app), social media, and a new multi-million-dollar wellness center located in the offices of the Episcopal Diocese of Chicago.

About the Author: Scott Stoner, director of the Samaritan Foundation for Church and Family Wellness, is the founder of the Living Compass faith and wellness ministry. As an Episcopal priest, pastoral counselor, licensed marriage and family therapist, spiritual director, and retreat leader for thirty-one years, he has led more than 45,000 hours of individual and family wellness conversations, plus hundreds of retreats. He lives in Shorewood, Wisconsin.

 


0 Comments

Add a Comment